I missed blogging

I have to admit, I almost closed this blog a few months ago. I thought I was done with it, that I didn’t have anything else to say. I also felt slightly burnt out, so the idea of spending my free time thinking and writing about ELT wasn’t appealing any more. Nothing major had really happened, I just couldn’t bear the thought of it.
I don’t really know what has changed. But suddenly last week I started to feel the urge to write again. I came back here and felt really nostalgic about this place, and of my PLN in general, so here I am again.
I don’t know if it is going to last or not, or if I’ll have anything interesting to write. I just wanted to get started with this first post, hoping that it will give me the push I need to start writing again.
I hope you have all been great, I can’t wait to catch up on all the great posts I’ve missed in these months. ????

8 replies on “I missed blogging”

  1. Hi Giulia, just wanted to say that I sometimes feel the same about ELT (not about writing). So maybe keep writing about other things? I start to do that in my blog from time to time 🙂
    Great you are back!
    Zhenya

  2. Never stop writing.
    “When you’re writing, you’re trying to find out something which you don’t know. The whole language of writing for me is finding out what you don’t want to know, what you don’t want to find out. But something forces you to anyway.” (James Baldwin)
    Keep it up! 🙂

Comments are closed.