First things first:

I wish a happy and peaceful 2018 to you all and to your families and colleagues. May this 2018 bring love and understanding in both your home and your classroom.

Now let me talk about blogging and resolutions. As I wrote on my previous post, I am immensely proud of my 2017 in blogging terms. But now it is time to look ahead, and set some goals for the year that just started.

1. Blogging resolution: keep writing at least once a week

The fact of having a “deadline” really helps me come up with ideas for posts. I sometimes take notes in my diary right after a lesson or after reading something interesting, so that I can go back to it when I am in front of the computer and I actually have the time to write.

2. Professional development resolution: work on Delta module 2

I am not sure this will be possible, as it does not depend entirely on me, but if it is, I plan to dive into this new experience with renewed energy and motivation. I am sure module 2 will be as (if not more) useful as module 1.

3. Teaching resolution: improve my skills lessons

I particularly need to work on teaching listening and speaking, so I think I will be concentrating on these two skills — as they are also the skills learners need and struggle with the most. There are a couple of books that I want to read to get some background knowledge and inspiration from, but I will be on the lookout for blog posts, tweets and any other input that can help me.
Thank you for stopping by and for reading this, I am ever so grateful to the colleagues and friends who read, comment and share my posts — your encouragement has kept me going for the past three years! 🙂

2 replies on “2018: hopes and resolutions”

  1. Happy New Year to you too!
    I enjoyed Module 2 way more than Module 1. You can definitely start reading for your LSAs regardless of whether you start M2 yet.
    I did my LSA3 on Listening and may be running a workshop on improving the teaching of listening soon. If you have any questions, feel free to ask, you’d actually be helping me too as I’m not sure where to start. 😉

Comments are closed.